Spectacular Views! Parking! Central Frome.

Супердомакин

Цялото място: прилепена къща с домакин Michelle

  1. 5 гости
  2. 3 спални
  3. 4 легла
  4. 2 бани
Обособено работно място
Отделна стая с Wi-Fi, подходяща за работа.
Самостоятелно настаняване
Самостоятелно настаняване с ключове от минисейф.
Michelle е супердомакин
Супердомакините са опитни домакини с висок рейтинг, които се ангажират да осигурят страхотен престой за гостите.

AirCover

Всяка резервация включва безплатна защита при отменяне от страна на домакина, неточности в описанието на мястото от обявата и други проблеми, като например затруднения при настаняването.
Някои данни са преведени автоматично.
This mid-terraced home is comfortable, has fabulous views, reserved off road parking + EV car charger :-) It is PERFECTLY situated. Step outside & you are on the National Bike path, Frome River Walk or fabulous Hiking Trails!
WALK INTO THE HEART OF FROME ALONG THE RIVER WALK IN LESS THAN 10 MINUTES.
Virgin TV, Wifi, Netflix & Amazon Prime; Washers; Fridge/Freezer, Central Heat; Full Kitchen; Dog Friendly; Bike Friendly.
Great views on all floors!
Best for up to 4 people as the house is small.

Помещението
Even though the house is not grand in size, it feels light, spacious and comfortable.
It handles up to 4 people easily.
This is a small house (900 sq ft) so make the necessary adjustments in your expectations.
The house has 3 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms on 3 floors.
The beds comprise 2 king beds, a double bed and a single bed.

The recently built loft ensuite (with normal size stairs) is the largest room in the house. It is very private, has a large window to take advantage of the beautiful views, with a nice, sturdy wooden table set in front of it (a wonderful place to work, read or write those postcards!) It's my husband's favorite spot! There is an HP Envy 4527 Printer/Copier/Scanner available for use on the loft desk.

There are 2 beds in the loft: i) a comfortable European King size mattress tucked under the eaves on a low profile platform bed frame.
ii) a single day bed in a perfect spot for lounging the afternoon away taking in the views while reading, doing a crossword or just watching the cows in the fields - oh, and sleeping!
The en-suite bathroom is compact, yet well designed with modern features such as a Grohe shower with separate wand, sink, mirror, toilet and radiator.

The middle floor bedrooms are lovely, too. The larger of the two in the back of the house also has great views. It has a king bed, large closet & an expanded window ledge creating a desk space with a view and high chairs.

The front double bedroom is small but cozy & comfortable.

The newly decorated bathroom on this floor has a Grohe shower (with separate wand), a soaking tub, a lighted mirror cabinet, toilet (of course!) and radiator.

The large sliding doors in the living room bring the expansive outside views in. There is a large, flat screen TV, Virgin cable/Wifi, Netflix and Amazon Prime in the living room.
Please note there is a different wifi in the loft to get the best reception.
All details can be found in the House Manual usually kept on the ledge above the radiator in the entryway - or on the coffee table in the living room.

The newly fitted kitchen (2022) now has all mod cons :-).

It has all new appliances: induction hob, electric oven, microwave, washer/dryer, dishwasher, large fridge and freezer

As my husband says, "Location! Location! Location!".
I couldn't agree more. It is a wonderful place to hang out.
There is an abundance of great walks, bike rides or hikes right from the house.
The beautiful hills of Whatcombe Fields are directly behind. You can take a stroll, walk your dog - or simply feast your eyes on all that beauty from the comfort of the living room (with your feet up) or in the garden over a glass of wine.

If you like to fish, a local favorite fishing spot is just 50 yards down the bike path in Whatcombe Fields on the Frome river bank. Locals catch fish there easily. You will need a permit to fish.

Kid friendly: An easy 5 minute walk along the river path towards the Town Centre brings you to a lovely playground - and there's a skate park for older kids right next to it.
Children love to look over our garden fence at the cows in the fields behind us - who sometimes come right up to below our fence to say Hi!

Dogs love our place! An easy-clean wood effect tile floor on the ground floor and fenced back garden makes this a dog friendly house.
PLUS Whatcombe Fields is the local favorite walking place for dogs (& their owners). And it is right at the end of our garden!

About Frome:
"Highlighted as one of the Times “Best Places to Live in Britain”, Frome is also a welcoming, charming and vibrant place to visit, with a wealth of history, culture and natural beauty.
Packed to the rafters with historic buildings, beautiful independent shops and creative people, Frome is a wonderfully eventful town. It is the perfect destination for discerning tourists looking for something just a little bit different on visits to Somerset.

Frome is a town with a charming historic centre and has a wealth of architectural interest alongside a thriving contemporary and performing arts scene. Frome is also the original Somerset Market Town, a hugely important destination hosting a thriving market since the time the ink was still wet on The Domesday Book. This tradition continues today with regular markets every Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday.

Then on the first Sunday of each month from March to December, ‘The Frome Independent Market’ comes to town. The Frome Independent is a mini festival that takes over the whole town attracting thousands of visitors. It brings together the best local food and drink, artists and designers, produce, plants, flowers, retro, vintage, collectables, home wares and street entertainment."

The train station is situated just outside the town center & is a 20 minute walk - or a short cab drive - from our house.

Frome is an ideal place to stay while you explore the entire SW of the UK.
Not only does Frome have more listed buildings than any other town in Somerset, but it is CLOSE TO SO MUCH!
Longleat Safari Park and Manor is a short drive or bike ride.
The village of Nunney with its ancient castle is just 3.5 miles away;
The heritage town of Bath with it's Georgian architecture, Roman Baths & SPA is 13 miles away; Glastonbury 22 miles; Stonehenge 23; Bristol 25; the beautiful cathedral town of Wells just 17 miles; 35 miles to the coast; within ez driving distance to the beautiful coastal areas of Devon, Dorset & Cornwall; the Roman Amphitheater at Caerleon in Wales is across the river from Bristol and once in Wales, why not visit all their fantastic castles?! London is a 2 1/2 hour drive - or 2 hours on the train.

Къде ще спите

Спалня 1
1 суперголямо двойно легло
Спалня 2
1 малко двойно легло
Спалня 3
1 суперголямо двойно легло, 1 единично легло

Какво предлага това място

Изглед към градината
Изглед към парка
Кухня
Wi-Fi
Обособено работно място
Безплатно паркиране на място
Допускат се домашни любимци
55-инчов HD телевизор с Amazon Prime Video, Netflix, стандартна кабелна телевизия
Зарядно устройство за електрически автомобили
Пералня в жилището: Безплатно

Изберете дата на настаняване

Добавете датите на пътуването, за да се покаже точната цена

4,71 out of 5 stars from 63 reviews

Чистота
Точност
Комуникация
Местоположение
Настаняване
Цена/качество

Къде ще бъдете

Somerset, England, Обединеното кралство

A quiet, residential neighborhood with plenty of easy parking yet SO close to the center of town - EZ walking distance - & within the "central market" designation. We are on the river path for walking and biking. There is a child's playground nearby, and a BMX & skateboard park. A short & lovely walk alongside the river into town for coffee shops, shopping, pubs, restaurants, historic sights etc

Домакин: Michelle

  1. Потребител от: юли 2012 г.
  • 546 отзива
  • Самоличността е потвърдена
  • Супердомакин
I am an artist & a lover of life.
Born & raised in Liverpool, U.K. I moved to California in 1976.
I have a son, daughter-in-law & 3 grandchildren - and a wonderful life partner.
I am very lucky.
I love travelling, meeting people, sharing from the heart.
I love creating beautiful spaces & will do my best to make your stay feel great.
I am an artist & a lover of life.
Born & raised in Liverpool, U.K. I moved to California in 1976.
I have a son, daughter-in-law & 3 grandchildren - and a wo…

Помощник-домакини

  • Jo

По време на престоя ви

This is home-away-from-home for my husband David & myself. We live here 3 to 4 months a year & really love the place. The rest of the time we are in California where the rest of our life is. (I'm originally from Liverpool UK & David from San Francisco.) So, if you are there, we won't be! But my best friend, Jo, lives just a few houses away with her partner Simon. They manage their own Airbnb as well as helping with ours & will be available should you need anything.
This is home-away-from-home for my husband David & myself. We live here 3 to 4 months a year & really love the place. The rest of the time we are in California where the rest of ou…

Michelle е супердомакин

Супердомакините са опитни домакини с висок рейтинг, които се ангажират да осигурят страхотен престой за гостите си.
  • Езици: English, Français
  • Процент на отговаряне: 100%
  • Време на отговор: в рамките на час
За да защитите плащането си, никога не превеждайте пари и не комуникирайте извън уеб сайта или приложението на Airbnb.

Важно е да знаете

Вътрешни правила на дома

Настаняване: След 15:00
Освобождаване: 11:00
Самостоятелно настаняване (минисейф)
Пушенето забранено
Без партита или празненства
Домашните любимци са позволени

Здраве и безопасност

Прилагат се правилата на Airbnb за безопасност във връзка с COVID-19
Аларма за въглероден оксид
Аларма за дим

Правила за отменяне